Constellation Lamp DIY

IMG_7760

This project was something that we loved the idea of and had wanted to do for a while. Abby thought of the idea and I was smitten. Is there anything more beautiful than a sky full of stars or a pretty drawn map of constellations? This creative undertaking includes both and has only two easy steps!

Image

Step 1. Paint your desired lampshade black (or simply purchase a black one!).  It is important to be as even and consistent with the paint as possible.  When finished, hold it up to a light and touch up any spots.

Image

Step 2. Draw the stars! You could use your favorite constellations or just random stars, whatever you would like.

Image

Let dry and then hang for a beautiful star-lit space in your home!  One alternate idea we had for this DIY was to use glow-in-the-dark paint for the stars.

Best of luck!

Libi

One thought on “Constellation Lamp DIY

  1. Hеllo there! I could haѵe sωorn I’ve bеen to youг blog before but after browsing through
    a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me.

    Anyhow, I’m definitеly plеased I found it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checkking bаck regularly!

Leave a Reply

